Education and Technology

As our class and semester comes to an end, it is now time to think of the future. I found a quote that was sort of inspiring to me.

“Technology can become the “wings” that will allow the educational world to fly farther and faster than ever before– if we will allow it”      –Jenny Arledge–

I thought this quote explains perfectly what students and the class can do when the teacher provides technology in the classroom. We can interact and bring the world to the classroom as students learn about more than their own country, but other countries from other students. Bringing the world to the classroom is easier and faster now with many different tools like Skype and Twitter. This quote could almost be a tagline for this class and what Alec was trying to instill in us as future educators. It is a quote I will keep close by to remind me of the potential I could be bringing to the classroom and the many fun and learning experiences my class could be having.

Leave a comment